How to Delete Adobe Account (5 Easy Steps to Avoid Charges)

How to Delete Adobe Account (5 Easy Steps to Avoid Charges)

Just Creative is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Looking to learn how to delete Adobe account? We will show you how with 5 easy steps.

With Adobe software, you can enjoy all the Creative Cloud apps free for a limited amount of time. But if you want to avoid a charge at the end of your free trial, it can be a little tricky.

sponsored message

Adobe Creative Cloud Discount

Considered the industry standard for creative and design software, Adobe offers a free trial before making your purchase. But knowing which plan is the best one for you can be stressful when you’re worried about a charge on your credit card.

So, to streamline things and clear up some questions, we’ll dive into everything you need to know about deleting your Adobe account. We’ll cover its requirements, and how to make sure you don’t pay a dime.

How to delete Adobe Account – What you should know

For those unaware of this requirement, if you fail to cancel your Adobe account before your trial period ends, Adobe will charge you for the regular Adobe subscription plan. Fine, if that was your intention, but troublesome if you haven’t prepared to make the payment.

So keep a close eye on your free trial timeline to make sure you don’t make any payments you haven’t planned for. With Adobe, you must delete your account or individual subscription before the trial period ends to avoid a charge to your card.

Why? If you don’t cancel your plan before the trial period ends, you enroll in a regular plan subscription by default. And based on the payment plan you opted for beforehand, you will pay anywhere from $9.99 to around $300 if you end up canceling too late!


sponsored message



Companies or organizations cannot delete an account, but a company member can delete their account under the company’s plan.

When should you delete your Adobe account?

Delete your Adobe account before the 7-day trial period ends. If you don’t, your account automatically rolls over into a subscription plan that you may be obligated to pay monthly for an entire year!

Can you delete your Adobe Account or cancel your subscription after your subscription begins?

Yes, you can! For 14 days after enrollment in your plan of choice, you can delete your account and even request a refund for any payment charged. However, after 14 days, you will need to pay a cancellation fee to cancel your subscription before its expiration date.

If you feel like Adobe software isn’t the right fit for you, check out our Adobe Alternatives article where we list both free and other affordable options for several Adobe software.

 

How to delete your Adobe Account

sponsored message


So, as promised, we have listed below 5 easy steps to cancel your Adobe account and prevent any unwanted payments:

Step 1:

Deleting your Adobe account - Step 1
Deleting your Adobe account – Step 1.

First, make sure that there aren’t any important files saved to Adobe Cloud only, and that you have backups stored locally. Then log in to your Adobe at https://account.Adobe.com/privacy.

Step 2:

Deleting your Adobe account - Step 2
Deleting your Adobe account – Step 2

Once you’re logged into the privacy section. Scroll down and click on the delete account option and select “Continue.”

Step 3:

Step 3 - Deleting your Adobe account. Image credit: DekoTV
Step 3 – Deleting your Adobe account. Image credit: DekoTV

On the delete account screen, read through the text carefully to understand what it is you’re agreeing to. When you’re done and if you feel like the specifics are all fine by you, delete your account by selecting “Continue”.

Step 4:

Step 4 - Deleting your adobe account
Step 4 – Deleting your Adobe account. Image credit: DekoTV

If you don’t have an ongoing plan, you can just click Continue on the next screen.

However, for both individual users or enterprise members with ongoing plans, follow the on-screen prompts. Individual users can select “Cancel plan” while enterprise members must select “Leave organization”.

Step 5:

Step 5 - Deleting your Adobe account.
Step 5 – Deleting your Adobe account. Image credit: DekoTV

On the final screen, there will be a message that reads “Final confirmation“, and under this, select the option that reads “Yes, I understand and want to permanently delete this Adobe account.” Then, select “Confirm delete account“, and the process will be complete.

 

How to pay less for Adobe Creative Cloud

Adobe Creative Cloud Discount - Save 65%
Adobe Discounts – Save up to 65%
If you like Adobe Creative Cloud but don’t want to pay the steep rates, take advantage of the several discount options available!

One smart way to get a huge discount would be to enroll in an Adobe certified course such as LogoCore so you can qualify for the Students and Teachers discount of over 60-70% off.

Sign up to the Adobe Certified LogoCore logo design course (just $80) to qualify you as a legitimate student.

You can then get Creative Cloud for 65% off for one year, saving you ~$385.

sponsored message


Adobe periodically has sales that allow you to save up to 65% off on the original price. If interested, you should have a look at our Adobe Creative Cloud sales page.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I avoid a charge for any Adobe software trial?

To avoid a charge for any Adobe software, you need to cancel your account a day before the 7-day trial period ends. If you miss this date and receive a charge for a new plan, you can still receive a refund provided you cancel within 14 days from when the subscription started.

Will I receive a refund for what Adobe charged me if I cancel my plan?

Yes, provided you are within 14 days from the day the subscription first started. If you wait until after 14 days, you won’t receive a refund. You can still cancel your plan, but there will be a cancellation fee.

Can I cancel my annual membership paid monthly?

Yes, you can! If you cancel your membership within 14 days of your date of subscription, you can cancel your plan and claim a refund. After this date, however, Adobe will require a cancellation fee of 50% of the subscription plan amount.

Can I cancel my Individual monthly membership?

Yes, you can! And provided you cancel within 14 days after the start of the subscription plan, you can claim a refund for any amount paid.

What is the Adobe cancellation fee?

The fee for canceling your Adobe plan is usually 50% of the amount you’re obligated to pay.

What is the Adobe Students and Teachers discount?

The Adobe Students and Teachers discount allows part-time or full-time students and teachers to take advantage of a 60-70% discount off the Adobe All Apps plan.

How much does the Adobe All Apps plan cost users?

sponsored message


The Adobe All Apps plan typically costs users $52.99/month provided they opt for the annual subscription payed monthly.

What comes with the Adobe All Apps Plan?

The Adobe All Apps plan with Adobe software like photoshop, illustrator, Premiere Pro along with 20+ other creative applications that are well suited for design and creative needs. Other than this, it also comes with over 100GB cloud storage.

 

How to Delete Adobe Account – Key Takeaways

If you are unfamiliar with Adobe, it can seem a challenge to delete your account. However, once you know which section to go to, everything is pretty straightforward. For newbies looking to try out Adobe getting a charge on your credit card can be bothersome. That’s why we’ve done our best to show you how to delete your Adobe account to avoid any unwanted charges.

There can be many reasons you choose to delete your Adobe account, and now you know just how to go about it.


 

[Cyber Monday Deals LIVE!]
[Cyber Monday Deals LIVE!]